• Text size
  • A
  • A
  • A
Your spotlight on local services

Call us 01724 844986

Contact us  

menu

Free NHS Health Checks

05/02/2014

The NHS Health Check team are at the following venues (and Healthwatch will be there with them):

  • Thursday 6th February - Kimberley Performing Arts Centre, 10am - 4pm
  • Tuesday 11th February - Central Library Scunthorpe, 9.30am - 3.30pm
  • Thursday 13th February – Winterton Library, 10am – 4pm
  • Friday 14th February – Epworth Clinic, 10am – 4pm
  • Monday 24th February – Ancholme Leisure Centre, 10am – 4pm
  • Tuesday 25th February – Riddings Youth Centre, 10am – 4pm
  • Tuesday 4th March – Bottesford Baptist Church, 10am – 4pm
  • Friday 14th March – Epworth Clinic, 10am - 4pm
  • Tuesday 18th March – Central Library, Scunthorpe, 9.30am – 3.30pm
  • Thursday 27th March – Ancholme Leisure Centre, 10am - 4pm

March 6th, 11th,, 25th and 28th  – Venues to be confirmed please call 01724 292170

** You can pre book your health check by calling 01724 292170 or come along on a drop - in basis (a short wait may apply). **

The Health Checks team are also at other venues within North Lincolnshire please call 07795651061 for more information.

Health Checks are being offered to people aged between 40 and 74 who DO NOT already have the following conditions and have not had an NHS Health Check in the last 5 years.

- Diabetes
- Coronary Heart Disease or previous heart attacks
- Stroke or mini strokes
- Chronic kidney disease
- Peripheral arterial disease and Atrial Fibrillation (AF)
- High blood pressure
- High cholesterol

Recent

Quick poll

How do you prefer to communicate with Healthwatch?

Recent Tweets